Home > Krita > Posted the review on Tagging in Krita

Posted the review on Tagging in Krita

Hi KDE Folks,

      I had finally completed the implementation part of tagging and then posted a review to merge it into the master branch. Now, I started working on the Sketchbook Tagging, which is my next part of the GSOC project :).

     Last week I did some code changes like

  • Changed the tagging Object from ItemChooser class to server class.
  • Added a function showTaggingBar(), so that the tagging bars can be individually enabled for the ItemChooser Objects.
  • Decreased some code in preset_chooser file.
  • Fixed the problem with resources that don’t have a filename, by adding some extra changes in the tagging object class.
  • Changed the comboboxes with KLineEdit instead of the Qt version. The KDE added some extra functionalities for the QlineEdit and created the class KlineEdit.
  • Fixed the problem that tags in the predefined brush chooser are not reset when a brush is set by a preset.

     After all the changes, the final GUI Look for tagging is like this . . .

     On the whole, I want all of you to test the tagging once and give me your comments :p . . .

Categories: Krita
  1. June 29, 2011 at 2:36 am

    Will do! 😀

    Just reinstalling my system at the moment, or I’d do it, right now…

  2. mutlu
    June 29, 2011 at 1:47 pm

    This looks really good. I was wondering how you’d do the GUI and I must say I am impressed. 🙂

    • June 30, 2011 at 7:37 am

      I used QT and KDE libraries for developing UI. You can try that too . . . 😀

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

