Home > Krita > Finishing Touches to Resource Management in Krita

Finishing Touches to Resource Management in Krita

Hi KDE Planet,

       In this week, I prepared platform for doing next objective in my project i.e. tagging and also adding some finishing touches to the resource management part. I posted a review to check my present working branch “krita_resource-management-tagging-tiyyagura”, so that I can merge the branch into the master.

       I faced so many problems while building gimp on kubuntu Natty. I followed various tutorials and end up in errors. But this one is good, you can refer that when you want to build gimp in ubuntu.

        Coming to Resource management part, I changed the code of some functions in my commits, where I think there is a chance for decreasing the code. I updated the icons of the buttons in the GHNS Tool bar as suggested by pentalis and bugsbane. Still, I didn’t find a good icon for sharing resources. There is also no perfect icon in any application which represents uploading something (some icon designer can help by creating a new one 🙂 ).

And finally with these changes, I tried posting the review with post-review command but it is giving error like this

  File “/usr/lib/python2.7/httplib.py”, line 809, in _send_output

  msg += message_body

  UnicodeDecodeError: ‘ascii’ codec can’t decode byte 0xc5 in position 44353: ordinal not in range (128)

What may be the error ?

       I didn’t solve this error and so, I created a diff file between master and krita_resource-management-tagging-tiyyagura branch and posted that for review. Bowdewijn Rempt and Elvis stanswik already reviewed the code and suggested some changes. I did them, waiting for further suggestions and eager to merge the branch into master.

Categories: Krita
  1. June 25, 2011 at 5:10 pm

    For the error you got, follow the bug http://bugs.python.org/issue12398

    BTW, What comment plugin are you using, with wp/twitter/fb auth? is it free?

    • June 25, 2011 at 6:12 pm

      Thanks for the bug info. I am using WP comment plugin and it’s free . . .

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

